Welcome to the official website of Jefferson County New York

Youth Bureau

The mission of the Jefferson County Youth Bureau is to provide, promote and expand opportunities for the positive development of all young people in Jefferson County. The Youth Bureau provides funding and support for programs that enhance the academic, social, emotional, and personal development of children and youth.

Contact Us
Karen Marcum, Deputy Commissioner of Jefferson County Department of Social Services and Youth Bureau Director

  • Phone: (315) 785-5031
  • E-Mail: Karen.Marcum@dfa.state.ny.us
  • Mailing Address: Jefferson County Youth Bureau
    250 Arsenal Street
    Watertown, N.Y.  13601

Office Hours
September - June
9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.  Monday - Friday

July and August
8:30 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. Monday - Friday