Welcome to the official website of Jefferson County New York

Jefferson-Lewis Workforce Development Board

Established under the provisions of the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act of 2014, the WDB is a government appointed, local Board that is in charge of providing guidance, impact, motivation and supervision for our local workforce development system.  This means integrating an economic and workforce investment system that provides an environment for success for both business and workers as we all deal with the ever-increasing changes in technology, markets and high performance workplaces.

Workforce Development Board Membership

Members of the Workforce Development Board are jointly appointed by the Boards of Legislatures of both Jefferson and Lewis counties.  The majority of the Workforce Development Board membership must be representatives of the private sector (representing business and industry).  Members are appointed for three-year fixed, staggered terms.  The Workforce Development Board officers, elected by the membership at the annual meeting, are Chairperson, 1st and 2nd Vice-Chairperson, and Secretary.



 Matthew Cooper, Chair

 Barton and Loguidice, DPC

 Jody Pettit, 1st Vice Chair

 Hilton Garden Inn

 Rod Castillo, 2nd Vice Chair

 Keyes Information Technology

 John O'Driscoll, Secretary

 IBEW 910

 Cheryl Mayforth

 Executive Director, Jefferson-Lewis WDB

 Donald Alexander

 Jefferson County Economic Development

 George Anderson

 Current Applications

 Robert Hagemann

 Jefferson County Administrator

 Marybeth LaVallee

 Knowlton Technologies, LLC

 Theodore Misiewicz

 Hi-Lite Airfield Services

 Fred Monaco

 NYSUT-North Country

 Lynn Murray

 Murcrest Farms

 Shellie Orloff

 Qubica AMF

 Lynn Pietroski

 Jefferson Rehabilitation Center

 Christine Rolfe


 Patrick Sheppard


 Dale Stehlin

 Bricklayers Allied Craftworkers Local 2

 Dr. Ty Stone

 Jefferson Community College

 Lisa Storey

 Samaritan Medical Center

 Stephen Todd

 Jefferson-Lewis BOCES

 Eric Virkler

 Lewis County Economic Development

 Kathy Watson

 Timeless Frames

 Tracey Yarina

 Neenah Paper, Inc.